skip navigation

Referee Information

Becoming a Ref

Each year we host a clinic for new Officials and to Re-Qualify Officials in Pensacola.  The adults that complete the training and the USA Hockey Officials testing provide the Referee services of the ECIHL. 

Qualifications: 

1.  Be a Competent Skater

2. Use Sound Judgment

3. Have a working knowledge of USA Hockey rules

4.  Complete the USA Hockey Officials coursework

5. Complete a Background Check through USA Hockey.  

6.  Attend a Referee Seminar and Clinic

For information contact:  Herman Vanderheyden at 850-207-2626 or hermtheiceman@hotmail.com

Dec Schedule (Revised)

Start Date Start Time Home Away   Ref 1 Ref 2
Sunday, December 3, 2017 18:30 Kings Juanas   Herm Dan
Sunday, December 3, 2017 19:45 Suns Icebats   Ed Rob
Sunday, December 3, 2017 21:00 Jedi Jets   Dan Sloane
Sunday, December 3, 2017 22:15 C C      
Monday, December 4, 2017 21:00 Jedi Icebats   Pete Rob
Monday, December 4, 2017 22:15 Juanas Jets   Pete Dan
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 21:00 Suns Kings   Ed Sloane
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 22:15 C C      
Sunday, December 10, 2017 18:30 C C      
Sunday, December 10, 2017 19:45 Jets Kings   Dan Rob
Sunday, December 10, 2017 21:00 Jedi Suns   Dan Rob
Sunday, December 10, 2017 22:15 Juanas Icebats   Herm Ed
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 21:00 Juanas Jedi   Pete Dan
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 22:15 Icebats Kings   Pete Ed
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 21:00 Jets Suns   Ed Sloane
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 22:15 C C      
Thursday, December 14, 2017 21:00 Icebats Jets   Pete Herm
Thursday, December 14, 2017 22:15 Suns Juanas   Pete Dan
Monday, December 18, 2017 21:00 Kings Jedi   Pete Rob
Monday, December 18, 2017 22:15 C C      
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 21:00 Kings Suns   Pete Dan
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 22:15 Icebats Jedi   Pete Herm
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 21:00 Jets Juanas   Pete Ed
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 22:15 C C