skip navigation

Referee Information

Becoming a Ref

Each year we host a clinic for new Officials and to Re-Qualify Officials in Pensacola.  The adults that complete the training and the USA Hockey Officials testing provide the Referee services of the ECIHL. 

Qualifications: 

1.  Be a Competent Skater

2. Use Sound Judgment

3. Have a working knowledge of USA Hockey rules

4.  Complete the USA Hockey Officials coursework

5. Complete a Background Check through USA Hockey.  

6.  Attend a Referee Seminar and Clinic

For information contact:  Herman Vanderheyden at 850-207-2626 or hermtheiceman@hotmail.com

Oct Sched

Start Date Start Time Team 1 Team 2 Ref 1 Ref 2
Monday, October 15, 2018 21:00 B Evals A-M    
Monday, October 15, 2018 22:15 B Evals N-Z    
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 21:00 C1 C2    
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 22:15 B Pickup      
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 21:00 B Pickup      
Sunday, October 21, 2018 18:30 C1 C2    
Sunday, October 21, 2018 19:45 Icebats Suns Rob Josh
Sunday, October 21, 2018 21:00 Jedi Kings Rob Dan
Sunday, October 21, 2018 22:15 Jets Juanas   Dan
Monday, October 22, 2018 21:00 Juanas Jedi Ed Dan
Monday, October 22, 2018 22:15 Kings Icebats Ed Rob
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 21:00 Suns Scrappers Rob John
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 22:15 C1 C2    
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 21:00 Jedi Scrappers Herm John
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 22:15 Jets Suns Rob John
Thursday, October 25, 2018 21:00 Juanas Kings Ed Josh
Thursday, October 25, 2018 22:15 C1 C2    
Sunday, October 28, 2018 18:30 Kings Jets Dan Rob
Sunday, October 28, 2018 19:45 Juanas Jedi Dan Josh
Sunday, October 28, 2018 21:00 Scappers Icebats Rob Josh
Sunday, October 28, 2018 22:15 C1 C2    
Monday, October 29, 2018 21:00 Jets Icebats Rob Ed
Monday, October 29, 2018 22:15 Juanas Scrappers Ed Dan

Nov

Sunday, November 4, 2018 18:30 Suns Juanas Dan John
Sunday, November 4, 2018 19:45 Scrappers Jets Rob John
Sunday, November 4, 2018 21:00 Icebats Jedi Rob Herm
Sunday, November 4, 2018 22:15 C1 C2    
Monday, November 5, 2018 21:00 Kings Suns Dan John
Monday, November 5, 2018 22:15 Icebats Juanas Herm

John

Tuesday, November 6, 2018 21:00 Scrappers Kings Ed Dan
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 22:15 Jedi Jets Dan Ed
Sunday, November 11, 2018 18:30 C1 C2    
Sunday, November 11, 2018 19:45 Jedi Kings Rob John
Sunday, November 11, 2018 21:00 Jets Juanas Dan Allan
Sunday, November 11, 2018 22:15 Icebats Suns Rob Allan
Monday, November 12, 2018 21:00 Juanas Jedi Dan John
Monday, November 12, 2018 22:15 Kings Icebats Ed John
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 21:00 Suns Scrappers Rob Ed
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 22:15 C1 C2    
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 21:00 Jedi Scrappers Herm Rob
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 22:15 Jets Suns Ed Rob
Thursday, November 15, 2018 21:00 C1 C2    
Thursday, November 15, 2018 22:15 Juanas Kings Herm Allan
Sunday, November 18, 2018 18:30 Kings Jets Herm John
Sunday, November 18, 2018 19:45 Suns Jedi Dan John
Sunday, November 18, 2018 21:00 Scrappers Icebats Herm  
Sunday, November 18, 2018 22:15 C1 C2    
Monday, November 19, 2018 21:00 Jets Icebats Rob John
Monday, November 19, 2018 22:15 Juanas Scrappers Dan John
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 21:00 Kings Suns Ed Allan
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 22:15 C1 C2    
Sunday, November 25, 2018 18:30 C1 C2    
Sunday, November 25, 2018 19:45 Suns Juanas Dan Josh
Sunday, November 25, 2018 21:00 Scrappers Jets Herm Rob
Sunday, November 25, 2018 22:15 Icebats Jedi Herm Rob
Monday, November 26, 2018 21:00 Scrappers Kings Ed Allan
Monday, November 26, 2018 22:15 Icebats Juanas Ed Allan
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 21:00 Jedi Jets Herm John
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 22:15 C1 C2    

Dec Schedule

           
Sunday, December 2, 2018 18:30 Juanas Jedi Dan Josh
Sunday, December 2, 2018 19:45 Kings Icebats Allan Rob
Sunday, December 2, 2018 21:00 Suns Scrappers Allan Rob
Sunday, December 2, 2018 22:15 C1 C2    
Monday, December 3, 2018 21:00 Jedi Scrappers Herm Dan
Monday, December 3, 2018 22:15 Jets Suns Ed Dan
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 21:00 Juanas Kings Herm Allan
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 22:15 Suns Jedi Allan Rob
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 21:00 Kings Jets Ed Rob
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 22:15 Scrappers Icebats Ed Rob
Thursday, December 6, 2018 21:00 C1 C2    
Thursday, December 6, 2018 22:15 Jets Icebats Rob John
Sunday, December 9, 2018 18:30 Suns Juanas Allan Dan
Sunday, December 9, 2018 19:45 Scrappers Jets Allan Dan
Sunday, December 9, 2018 21:00 Icebats Jedi Rob Josh
Sunday, December 9, 2018 22:15 C1 C2    
Monday, December 10, 2018 21:00 Juanas Scrappers Dan John
Monday, December 10, 2018 22:15 Kings Suns Dan John
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 21:00 Scrappers Kings Ed John
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 22:15 Icebats Juanas Ed John
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 21:00 Jedi Jets Rob Allan
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 22:15 C1 C2    
Monday, December 17, 2018 21:00 Icebats Suns Ed Allan
Monday, December 17, 2018 22:15 Jedi Kings Allan Dan
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 21:00 Jets Juanas Dan Allan
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 22:15 C1 C2